Divisions of Court
The 15th Judicial Circuit is comprised of both Lafayette and Saline Counties. The Lafayette County Judiciary is divided into three (3) divisions: Circuit, Associate and Probate.  The Circuit Courtroom used primarily for Division One is located in the Lafayette County Courthouse at 1001 Main Street, Lexington, MO, while Courtrooms A, B, & C for Divisions Two and Three are located in Lafayette Hall at 116 S. 10th St., Lexington, MO.

General Court InformationThe office currently utilizes the Judicial Information System (JIS) for case processing and case management. This system has been enhanced by the adoption of electronic filing by registered users and enables the electronic transfer of information to Public case information is available to viewers online by accessing the Missouri Courts website at and clicking on the link. You will find other valuable information at this site as well.

The Circuit Clerk’s office presently employs 10 people who assist with case processing and preservation, courtroom activity, jury management, and financial transactions, as well as assisting the public. For specific needs, we ask that you browse and/or select a specific link as listed on the home page. If you should have a question or concern that is not addressed here, please access the FAQ link or feel free to give us a call.